Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Community Games swimming

Kilcullen Community Games recently held their annual swimming gala in the Curragh swimming pool, writes Papillon Rabbitte.

This was another successfully run event by the Community Games team with a full gallery of parents and friends treated to some great swimming over the course of the evening.

The committee would like to extend their appreciation and thanks to Alma Donnelly and Tara Bradley who, in the months leading up to this gala, held coaching/training session for all our swimmers every Friday evening.

Well done to all those who participated on the night. All our medalists now go forward to the swimming county finals which will be taking place over two days in K Leisure, Athy. The girls competition is being held on Saturday the 7th of April, while the boys competition is on Sunday the 8th of April. Registration for this event is at 1.30pm. Best of luck to all competitors.

Kilcullen area swim results

U8 Girls Freestyle: (1st) Ella-Louise Donnelly, (2nd) Maya Tyrrell, (3rd) Lena Dunne, (4th) Emma Sandall; U10 Girls Freestyle: (1st) Milly Matthews, (2nd) Mae Cowper Gray, (3rd) Lauren McLaunan; U10 Girls Backstroke: (1st) Aedin Godon, (2nd) Eva Sandall, (3rd) Jessica Sandall; U12 Girls Freestyle: (1st joint) Sarah Kelly and Della Cowper Gray, (2nd) Sinead Gordan, (3rd) Alannah Stone; U12 Girls Breaststroke: (1st) Ella Cole, (2nd) Olivia Lambert; U12 Girls Backstroke: (1st) Anna Sandall, (2nd) Erica Brunkard; U14 Girls Freestyle: (1st) Alex Connors; U14 Girls Butterfly: (1st) Nadya Dunne.

U8 Boys Freestyle: (1st) Ryan McLarnon, (2nd) Bobby Lambe, (3rd) Conall Hoey, (4th) Felix Mahon, (5th) Aodhán Talbot; U10 Boys Freestyle: (1st) Sean Hoey, (2nd) Tiernan Donnelly, (3rd) Max Williamson; U10 Boys Backstroke: (1st) Jack Bradley, (2nd) Xavier Mahon, (3rd) Sam Devenney; U12 Boys Freestyle: (1st) Jamie Hargaden, (2nd) Daniel Morgan; U12 Boys Breastsroke: (1st) Sean Dunne, (2nd) Noah Mahon; U12 Boys Backstroke: (1st) Turlough Donnelly; U14 Boys Breaststroke: (1st) Leo Williamson.