Wednesday, March 04, 2015

Spout wins darts league

The Spout darts team are Division 3A Kildare Darts League champions, writes team captain Joe Mallon.

The League ran from October and we played teams from Athgarvan, Suncroft, Newbridge, Kildare, Curragh and Kilcullen.

In our final match last night in The Spout we defeated Johnson's Newbridge 6-2. The team consisted of Joe Mallon (captain), Jimmy O'Connor, Ger Shanahan, Derek Courtney, Podge Byrne, Damien Dunne, Martin Russell, Kevin Brennan, Mark Farrell, Terry Meaney.

Thanks to Tommy, proprietor of The Spout, for all his support and supplying the team jerseys.